the only way down: words about music - BOOK ONLY

In 2011, singer/songwriter, Patresa Hartman, conquered a two-decade long fear of sharing her music. "the only way down" is her 2014 debut album, featuring 9 original songs. Also a writer, Hartman has released a short collection of prose as a companion book to the album. Each of the ten chapters details the stories behind each song on the album while simultaneously exploring her climb toward confidence and connection.
  • Details

    52 pages
    14,555 words (PROFANITY ALERT: 8 of them are swear words.)

    Chapter Listing

    1. The Quitter
    2. Borrowed Name
    3. Amelia
    4. Enemy
    5. Rotary Dial
    6. Patient
    7. Ember
    8. Bygones
    9. Ambrose
    10. Messenger
  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • Google Square
  • youtube-square

© 2023 by The Berkshire Trio. Proudly created with